Grazing Scholars Webinar- Organizing Good Grazing Plans from the Outset

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM 29 May, 2019

Please join us for our first co-hosted Grazing Scholars Webinar in a series from Gallagher & Maia Grazing.

There is a lot to consider when devising a good grazing plan and it can be overwhelming when thinking about what components and considerations must be accounted for. It’s not likely you and your neighbors plan will ever be the same, nor will your own plan be exactly the same from one year to the next. However, there are some basic principles and tools you can utilize to help make sure you start out with a good strategy each and every year, and are able to quickly adjust your plan when unforeseen circumstances occur.

Beginning and experienced grazers alike from all areas of North America will garner valuable information from this webinar featuring Jack Kyle, a seasoned grazing specialist with a career spanning thirty-one years serving grass farmers and livestock producers through the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture Food and Rural Affairs. We will cover grazing wedges, forage banks, and other elements of consideration when working up and adjusting a grazing plan. Q&A time from the audience will follow the presentation so attendees can ask questions specific to your situation or environment.

Click here to REGISTER.

N. America Time Zone / Air-time

EDT: 8:00 - 9:00 PM

CDT: 7:00 - 8:00 PM

MDT: 6:00 - 7:00 PM

PDT: 5:00 - 6:00 PM

Grazing Scholars webinars are being organized quarterly as a joint effort between Maia Grazing & Gallagher to raise awareness and implementation of managed grazing practices and to provide pertinent information to grazers for tools and practices to help them do more with less! Check back often for quarterly webinar dates. Want to hear from a certain expert grazer or have a topic you'd like discussed? Send us an email at PassionForPasture@Gallagher.com

Additional information: PassionForPasture@Gallagher.com

Gallagher Maia.PNG

Can't make it to an event?

Our expert team are based throughout the country providing nationwide service and offering one-on-one system selection advice, training and support.



Related Events

    News & Events

    Discover the latest in new products, Gallagher sponsored events and field days in your community.

    Learn more

    Email Subscribe

    Interested in having offers, promotions & seasonal tips delivered straight to your inbox? Keep up to date by signing up to our monthly newsletter.

    Subscribe

    Register a Product

    By taking just a few minutes to register your product, you will be instantly set up with our support team and have the option to receive notifications when new software and upgrades are available.

    Register a Product

    Gallagher Canada Electric Fencing

    2090 20th Ave E, Box 576, Owen Sound, Ontario, N4K 5R1, Canada
    Toll-Free: 1-800-531-5908  Phone: 519 371 2141

    © Gallagher Group Limited 2017. All rights reserved.